Tri-Tip Steak and Teriyaki Chickens

I’ve been BBQ alots this summer and I finally perfected the marination down to science.  It is simple and can feed few hungry friends.

I picked up the tri-tip steak from Costco, it comes with 2 pieces of steak in a package for $21.  I just simply apply good coat of pappy’s seasoning and leave it in the fridge for over 24+ hrs.

food pics 003

food pics 009

here are the cook tri-tip steak and chickens…. ready to feed easily 3 to 4 people.

food pics 002

the middle part of tri-tip is cooked to about medium-well.. for some people, it might be little too red.  but, i like it though:-).

food pics 008

4 thoughts on “Tri-Tip Steak and Teriyaki Chickens

  1. Nye

    Drooling…looks real good, all I need to go with that is Jale Kapee and Kaw Neuw, Tum Mak Houng would be good too. I see the secrete to your marinated sauce. 🙂

    Reply
  2. seeharhed Post author

    Yes!!! It was good:-). I have Kaw Neuw, but I don’t have the pot and rice basket.. hahahhaah The only time I get to eat Kaw Keuw is when I go to my parents house. I just ate the tri-tip/chicken with rice and jel som.. It is not too bad, but I prefer Tum Mark Houng..

    Reply
  3. Cambree

    I had bought some chicken marinated with Pappy’s at the local supermarket. It was so salty. I think maybe it’s because I am used to eating less salty food.

    But have you tried marinating with Hoisin sauce? And peppercorn is another favorite of mine.

    Reply
    1. seeharhed Post author

      Hi Cambree,

      Hhhmmm.. The tri-tip I cooked was just right. I didn’t over coated with the pappy seasoning. After I marinated it, then left it in the fridge for about 30 hrs before cooking it.

      No, I never try marinate with Hoisin Sauce. But, I might give it a try one of these days. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

