My Backyard

It has been couple weeks now since I’ve did any yard works.  Yesterday, I got home little early and decide to check out my plants.  To my surprise the lily are still green and blooming, although I haven’t water it for a week.  Looks like I might have to mow the lawn this coming weekend.

lily is blooming nicely... feel like a spring time

roll of lily... still pretty green

This side of the house used to be all dirt and most of the time are full of weeds.  Back in June, I decided to cover the ground with a fabric and overlay it with redwood cedar barks.  I’ve also planted these lily 5 feet apart of each other.

banana trees still growning..

The banana trees are looking good, although its leaf are splitting due to the heavy wind few weeks ago.  I also notices few of baby tree are up rooting.

afternoon sun beaming through..

I like the size of my yard…  It is not that big and I don’t have to spend all afternoon working on it.

12 thoughts on “My Backyard

  1. Nye

    seeharhed, it must be very windy in your area, it’s tearing the banana leaves to pieces. The lilies are beautiful, and your yard looks nice, I see a potential of a huge garden there. 🙂

    Reply
      1. salalao

        Seeharhed,
        the lilly is really pretty, I’m jealous since my yard is so bare. I don’t do well with planting outside I can’t deal with warms, and snakes that well.
        Your yard looks pretty big. Plenty of room for large vegetables garden, have you ever try to plant papaya tree along your fence?

  2. seeharhed Post author

    salalao – No, I have not try to plant any payaya tree at all. I’m not sure if it will survive or not, plus I’m running out of rooms to plant anything.

    Reply
  3. Victor

    Hey, very noyce! Interesting you are able to grow banana tree. You must be in a tropic part of US – Florida?
    I wish I can grow my own banana and papaya trees. Two of my favourite tropical fruits.

    Reply
    1. seeharhed Post author

      Victor – I’m in Northern California, not too far from San Francisco. The weather here is pretty nice most of the time. Have you traveled through this area before?

      Reply
  4. Cambree

    Your Calla lilies are beautiful! And this photo was from December? My mom has some in her yard too, but I haven’t seen any blossoms yet.

    Always nice to see something in bloom this time of year. 🙂

    Reply
    1. seeharhed Post author

      Cambree – Those photos of Calla Lilies were taken on first week of December. I was surprise to see it bloom myself, cause I planted them back in June.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

