Signs of Spring

Finally, the weather decided to give us a break from storms after storms.  I don’t remember the last time we had this much rain in January and February.  This weekend weather mostly sunny, some light clouds and temperature is in the high 60’s.  I actually got up little early today(9:45am) :-).  Spend few hours in back yard pulling some weeds and enjoying the sun before heading inside for lunch.  Because I didn’t want to miss the Olympic Hockey game live at noon .. the U.S.A. vs. Canada..  What a game!!!  Damnn Canucks!!!

Here are some of the pictures I took today..

this is a peach tree i got from my dad.. i planted it on this past october..

i hope it will bears a lot of fruit

a sign of life from my japanese maple tree

hhmmm.. i forgot the name of this flower:-). it survived the winter and always blooming with white flowers

i can't believe that all my lily are blooming year round...

8 thoughts on “Signs of Spring

  1. Nye

    I love this time of the year, I’m itching to go work outside but it’s still too cold for us. I can’t believe your lily, the winter must be very mild over there for it to survive through the winter.

    Reply
  2. seeharhed Post author

    Nye – The winter here is pretty mild compare to your area. Only my banana trees took the hit from few nights from freezing temperature. Everything here are nice and green due to all those storms we had in the past months.

    Reply
      1. seeharhed Post author

        Nye – I can’t believe you guys still getting some snows today. It is March already:-). I’m not much of cold weather kind of guy, I much prefer hot weather.

  3. Cambree

    Your photos look very nice and sharp. Did you get a new camera? The nicest thing about being in California is the short winter season. Happy spring!

    Photo #4 is “Four o’clock” flowers. My mom’s favorite is in white. I prefer the yellow and purple ones more. 🙂

    Reply
    1. seeharhed Post author

      Cambree – Thanks for pointing out the name of that flower. At the time I only bought one and didn’t know it will turn out this nice.

      No, it is not a new camera. I have this camera for about 1 1/2 year now. Although, I just purchased the nice lenses about a week or so ago. The pictures are much nicer than the previous lenses I’ve used.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

