Carolina Panthers vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers

For the past few months I’ve been searching for some cheap air fares and new destination that I never visit before.  Actually, is my buddy that does all the flights and hotels booking.  The main reason for this trip is for me to earn my flying status for up coming year.  I need to take a round trip to somewhere in order to fulfill this current year minimum mileages.  So? Where could we go for a quick weekend get a way to somewhere warm and catch some football game at the same time.  Since, I never been to Florida, we did some digging around for possible air fares and tickets to the game.  It was just so coincident that all three Florida teams are playing at home last weekend.  The choices are Jacksonville Jaguars (4-4), Tampa Bay Buccaneers (5-3), and Miami Dolphins (4-4).  Decision.. Decision..  It was easy decision to eliminate Jacksonville Jaguars cause of their record.  Now, the decision comes down to between Tampa or Miami?  Both teams have similar records and currently are playing well.  We simply choose the Tampa Bay Buccaneers game due to the costs of air fares and hotels.  The air fares and hotels are much more expensive in Miami, perhaps next time :-).

I am excited and looking forward to be upgrading my flying status for up coming year.  This trip to Tampa allow me to sneak peek at some of the perks that will be available for me. 🙂  It is the only way to fly.

Here are some of the pictures I took at the game.

Raymond James Stadium.... what a beautiful day

across the highway is the yankees spring training stadium... aka "the evil empire stadium"

pre-game warm up... this is Nye home team, the Carolina Panthers.. sorry they didn't gives you guys much to cheer for this year

The Carolina Panthers team lost so many players to injuries.

pretty cool looking ship

this is the touchdown pass to Kellen Winslow

sorry guys i didn't get up close pictures of the cheerleaders.. this is the best i have

6 thoughts on “Carolina Panthers vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers

  1. Nye

    Wow, must be nice to be able to fly here and there. 😉

    I never understood football, but I’m glad that I can tell them apart from baseball. 🙂

    Reply
    1. seeharhed Post author

      Nye – It is part of being single I guess :-). I can’t pass up the deal on the airfare and the hotels was paid for by points.

      Most women can’t understand it either, so don’t feel so bad. If you happen to run into Madison Bumgarden in Hickory, make sure to get his autograph for me okay.

      Reply
  2. Cambree

    Florida is a great choice! Did you get the TSA pat down? I don’t like them getting that close to me and would boycott flying.

    Btw,did you make it to Key West? I did a road trip from Miami to Key West (a long time ago). It’s really nice out there.

    Reply
    1. seeharhed Post author

      Cambree – Not once I got pat down by the TSA folks. I think the key to the security screening is to be organize. I like to travel lite with only one carry on bag and my camera bag. Make sure all your liquids containers are inside the required zip lock bag. I also like to wear slip on shoes when I fly due to the security check. Empty all my pockets and dump all the belongings into the tray, belt, watch, and shoes. I want to avoid that beeping sounds when you first walk through the screener. If they ask you to go back and walk in again, that usually meant you’re going to get pat down. It is such a pain in the rear ends but is part of life now.

      No, I didn’t get a chance to go anywhere at all beside the game. We got in town late Saturday night and the game was on Sunday afternoon. Then Monday morning, we left Tampa for Chicago and got stuck there longer than anticipated. We didn’t even rent a car at all, our primary transportation was the hotel shuttle bus.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

