No Reservations

I’m not sure if many of you ever watch “No Reservations” with Anthony Bourdain on travel channel.  I been hooked on the show ever since Anthony went to Laos back in 2008.  Earlier this week on Monday night Anthony went back to Cambodia in 10 years after his first visit.  I really enjoyed the show since Cambodian foods and culture are very similar to Lao.

I hope that Anthony will go back to Laos in the near future.  I sure love to be his tour guide, showing him different part of Laos he haven’t been to yet.  Since he already been to Vientiane, Luangprabang and Xiengkhuang.  I like to show him the Southern Provence of Laos like See Pun Don(4000 islands), Pakse, Saravan, and Attapeu.  So? Anthony…  look me up if you’re going back to Laos.

I was totally surprised to find out that Laos is his number 3 favorite places.  This guy has been to all corners of the world and for him to put Laos on his top 10 is awesome.  That speaks highly of our people and culture.

tonybest

 

http://www.travelchannel.com/TV_Shows/Anthony_Bourdain

6 thoughts on “No Reservations

  1. Jeffrey

    Yeah, I’ve also heard that he likes Laos a lot. He should get down south to Pakse, and when he does, he can stop off in Paksong and say hello to myself, Aon and the boys (if we are all in Laos at the same time)!

    Reply
  2. seeharhed Post author

    Jeffrey – That would be so awesome! He likes them lao moonshine.

    I hope you’re doing okay in Korea. You probably didnt feel the quakes. My heart goes out to those people in Japan, it is such a devastating event.

    Reply
  3. Nye

    I saw his episode of Laos and really liked his show also. I only dream to be able to do that, would love to be able to travel like him.

    Reply
    1. seeharhed Post author

      I probably watched the episode of Laos about 3 or 4 times since when it was first aired back in 2008. Yes, I sure love to have his job :-).

      Reply
  4. lady0fdarkness

    The Lao episode with Anthony was very well delivered. I cried and laughed. Laos is so mysterious and majestic. I’m so happy that Anthony went there and with class and calm. I had it recorded on my DVR since then, but unfortunately I had a messed up DVR and lost it now! Will try and look for a re-run. It’ll make my day to watch it again.

    Reply
  5. Cambree

    I remember that episode too. Lao people were nice to him and he was humbled by the visit. Also remember the father who lost his leg due to the unexploded bomb and they shared the little food they had with him.

    I also like Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimmern. He went to Thailand and visited a fish sauce factory. But he really needs to visit Laos too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

