New Toy

It is been about 2 1/2 years since I bought my first DSLR camera, which was a Canon Xsi.  The Canon Xsi is good entry level of DSLR for a beginner like myself.  Without any prior experience handling the DSLR, it took me awhile learning on my own.  I did a lot of readings and practices in the past few years.  At this point of time, I feel like it is time to upgrade my camera.  The last month or so, I been doing  a lot of research on different models of Canon DSLR.  The one I ending up purchasing is Canon D60 SLR.  So far, I only had a day playing with it and still getting use to all the new functions.  It is such a different setup comparing to my old Canon Xsi.  But, so far I am loving it :-).  Yesterday, I took about 135 pictures and will post it up soon.

I waited all day on Saturday for this baby :-). FedEx didn't come by til like 5:30pm. This picture was taken by my iPhone.

The old Xsi with 18-200mm lense.

Stay tune, more pictures and comments are coming soon.

8 thoughts on “New Toy

    1. seeharhed Post author

      Thanks Dallas.. I like it too!! It is a huge upgrade from old camera. After this coming weekend, you guys will see pictures from my new toy.

      Reply
    1. seeharhed Post author

      Yes, It feels like I am 10 years old on Christmas day. LOL I’ve always been a Canon user from my very first point and shoot camera. I went through 2 or 3 point and shoot Canon cameras before upgrade to my first DSLR Canon Xsi. Looks like I’ll be using this new D60 for few more years:-)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

