Help!!!!

I am so clueless when comes to giving people gifts for certain occasion.  I got an invite to a friend 20th anniversary this coming weekend and I don’t have a clue what to give them.  Pretty typical guy huh?  I also waited til almost last minute to even start thinking about getting them the gift. hahhahah  I did some research and the typical answer is China for 20th anniversary.  Almost 100% sure that these people aren’t into China collection and now what??  I thought about giving them gift certificate to Napa Spa or Bed n Breakfast along the coast.

So, I need you guys help… at this point of time, I”ll consider anything.

6 thoughts on “Help!!!!

  1. Nye

    seeharhed, sounds like you are willing to folk out some money for the gift. If it were me I would do a card and gift basket with champagne bottle, glasses and other miscellaneous items. It’s not too expensive, and after all it’s the thought that count. 🙂

    Reply
    1. seeharhed Post author

      Nye, I didn’t really wants to fork out that much money, since I am living on limited budget:-). You’re so right about after all it is the thoughts that count.

      Reply
  2. salalao

    20 years wow! how about really really good quality chocolate, wine and sheets- haha lol they get worn out you know. Althought the bed and breakfast is good idea and if they end up with a love child they’ll thank you. 🙂

    Reply
    1. seeharhed Post author

      salalao, I know huh… 20 years, I can’t believe it too.. They both got married at really young age and I still remember that weekend. I didn’t know it was 20 years ago, I guess time fly. Hate to admit it… I’m getting old hahahahhah 😦

      Reply
  3. cambree

    So what did you give them? I’m late this post but I think tickets to the Monterrey Bay Aquarium would be nice. There’s lots of nice scenery, eateries and more out there.

    I also agree on Nye’s gift basket idea. It’s just simple & sweet. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment