Daily Archives: October 11, 2009

Things That I Love About Laos….

I pretty much love everything about Laos.  Here are some of the things I miss Laos right now.  Since, Nye been wanting me to share the photos and blog about it.

On my last trip, I am so glad I had the chance to participate in given alms to the monks.  It was tough getting up at 5 am on vacation, but was well worth it.  These photo was taken in Luangprabang during the Lao New Year and I got to do what the locals been doing for many years.  After the morning alms, most locals would hike the staircase of Phou See to leave offerings along the steps.

AlmsInLPB

AlmsInLPB1

PhouSee

That’s me in blue shirt:-).

IMG_0790

I miss a place like this…  watching the sunset while eating your meal.  This particular location is in Savanhnakhet, few kilometers south of the Lao-Thai bridge.

IMG_0812

Lastly, I miss having some nice cold beerlao with bunch of good friends.  I’m really thirsty for some beerlao right now:-).